Let’s count ’em

Standard

After that awfully bleak post yesterday, I have spent the day thinking about all the things I wake up in the morning and feel grateful for. That was while I was supposed to be paying attention to the all freaking day meeting I was in.

Number one, and I do actually think about this regularly. I wake up every day without cancer. Every day! What an awesome reason to be thankful. Health is everything, and one of those things that you don’t fully value until you’ve had it threatened. Or seen someone else’s threatened.

Number two. I am not doing this alone. My husband has a former colleague with twins whose relationship ended in the first year. Every day I wake up with a partner in chaos beside me. I don’t just love him, I actually really like him.

Three, my boys don’t really fight. Of all the noise and madness we have to handle on a minute by minute basis, fighting is not really one of them. OK pessimists, it may be yet to come but I’ll take what I can get. Apart from the occasional, he stepped on my toe scream and enthusiastic headlock, they play so beautifully together and find each other to be the funniest guys on the planet.

Four. I’ve had the privilege of education. It’s given me an open mind and a fulfilling job. Another reason to get up grateful.

Five. My boys are beautiful. The cutest things ever.

There’s more, but I don’t want to get gushy on your asses.

2 responses »

  1. It’s always great to remember how wonderful life is, along with the world and the people in it. I don’t see you anywhere near often, but I’m glad I know you and your family.

Leave a Reply

