31st of January

Standard

drawing 6 Arch Feb 2013

 

I made it. I have (mostly) adhered to my new drinking rules since Christmas Eve. Yay me! Here’s what I learned…

1. If you replace alcohol with ice cream you will not lose any weight.

2. Not drinking alcohol on school nights makes getting up the next morning easier.

3. Total abstinence won’t work for me.

4. I still love wine.

5. I miss blogging with wine.

6. I can not drink for days and days and it’s totally fine.

7. You can break your own rules a few times. Really, it’s fine.

8. Not drinking alcohol every day saves money.

9. Drinking every day was completely habitual and did not add anything positive to my life.

10. This is a totally lazy post.

This was a great experiment, long overdue and I enjoyed doing it. I am planning on changing my drinking rules permanently. No more drinking every day. Very little or no drinking in front of the kids. Very infrequent or no drinking at the family dinner table. Pretty much no drinking on school nights. All rules subject to bending when needed.

2 responses »

  1. I may have been a lazy post, but it shared the essence of what you were saying – though admittedly without your usual flair. I have also tried this (a little bit) and have substituted giner ale for an afternoon drink instead or wine or beer.

Leave a Reply

